Butlers Dark Orange Hot Chocolate

You may want to read this first: Butlers.

CACB251F-F15C-4025-9F47-0961C89FD18C

Taste: 8/10. Aroma: 8/10. Value: 7/10. Packaging: 9/10. Resealable: Yes.

On receiving this, I couldn’t help but mention how great the packaging is – after opening it, I felt like I was actually opening a real box of chocolates – it came with a really useful leaflet with great tips to make your hot chocolate experience better, such as adding cream to the top. (Which I did not because I try to keep all these reviews 100% fair).

I made a cup and enjoyed the aroma and kept asking myself “what type of orange will this be?” as some of you are aware – not all orange chocolate are created equal.

This one tasted amazing and even shocked me. It’s just as good as the milk chocolate. Scratch that; it’s better. it was nice and thick, creamy yet smooth at the same time. How Butlers could ever come up with something as nice as this is beyond me. And I think I have said it before but, it’s such a great way to make hot chocolate and it’s so easy that you just make it whenever you fancy one. I think it would be safe to say this is one of my top 5 hot chocolates of all time. You must try this to understand what I mean.

Overall rating: 8/10. (86%)

Thanks for reading. -Judge Shaun.

*All tests are equal.

Leave a Reply

