Climpson and sons – Climpson Estate

You may want to read this first: Climpson and Sons.

3889A661-823F-40C6-B016-BD5D91458422

Taste: 6/10. Aroma: 3/10. Value: 4/10. Packaging: 6/10. Resealable: No.

On brewing this one I was shocked by the less than average aroma, infact; it actually put me off this a bit. I decided to try it and disregard the aroma and boy was I shocked.

This one turned out dark, intense, slightly nutty and bitter but underneath that, it was bland at best. This is instantly the worst Climpson and Sons coffee I have ever had and I am amazed because they are almost always near-perfection.

Is this really awful? No. But it is definitely lacking something. Would I recommend it? Not particularly; but because of its “so what?” taste I could easily give this to guests.

Overall score: 6/10. (69%)

Thank you for reading, -Judge Shaun.

*All tests are equal.

Leave a Reply

